Governor’s School STEM Awards

The Governor’s School STEM Awards has been designed to support and encourage excellence in STEM education in schools.

Two primary schools and two secondary schools will be recognised for their school achievements in STEM (science, technology, engineering and maths) advocacy, education and engagement.

 STEM Awards-01
At the launch event for the 2017 Governor's School STEM Awards at Scitech.
Left to right: St Mary's Anglican Girl's School Head of Junior School, Helen Adams (2016 primary school winner); John Curtin College of the Arts Principal, Travis Vladich (2016 secondary school winner); Her Excellency the Honourable Kerry Sanderson AC, Governor of Western Australia; Office of Science Executive Director, Fiona Roche; Scitech Chief Executive Officer, Alan Brien.

Registration for the 2017 awards is now open until 22 August.

To find out more or to apply, visit


Download the 2017 flyer

All Events