page Our Leadership & Governance Team - Scitech Skip to Content Skip to Primary Navigation Skip to Secondary Navigation Skip to Search

Mobile header. Includes: optional ticker, search, main navigation and secondary navigation

Open 9:30am - 4pm What's on today Buy Tickets

Find us

Call us +61 (0)8 9215 0700

Visit us
City West Centre
Corner Railway Street & Sutherland Street
West Perth, Western Australia 6005

Get directions
Buy tickets

Site header. Includes: search, main navigation and secondary navigation

You have reached the primary navigation

Scitech / About

Leadership & Governance

You have reached the main content region of the page.

Board of Directors

  • The Scitech Board of Directors comprises voluntary independent Directors from industry, academia and STEM professions; as well as a representative for the Minister for Science and the Minister for Education.
  • The Board meets regularly to strategically lead Scitech’s mission and vision.

The current membership of the Board is:

Mr Chris Palandri (Chair)
Regional Managing Director – WA
Board member since October 2019

Ms Linda Dawson
Deputy Director General, Industry, Science Innovation
Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Mr Martin Kirkness
Dry Kirkness Chartered Accountants
Board Member since December 2013

Mr Shaun Gregory
Executive Vice President Sustainability & Chief Technology Officer
Woodside Energy Ltd
Board Member since February 2015

Dr Karen Murcia
Associate Professor, School of Education
Curtin University
Board Member since July 2016

Joel Pember

Dr Max Hills
Chief Medical Officer
Chevron Australia
Board member since May 2018

Ms Rowena Albones
Chief Financial Officer
Rio Tinto – Iron Ore
Board member since October 2019

Ms Elizabeth Macknay
Herbert Smith Freehills
Board Member since January 2021

Mr Jim Bell
Director Schools Review
Department of Education
Board Member since January 2021

Upon clicking the "Book Now" or "Buy Gift Card" buttons a new window will open prompting contact information and payment details.